Johnny Ashby is a British singer/songwriter based in Los Angeles, California. Ashby found a love for music through his Dad’s mixtapes. As a teen he played guitar in various bands and after leaving college, stepped into the session world. Deciding to move to California with nothing but a suitcase full of clothes, a guitar he built himself and dreams of playing the legendary Troubadour, the songwriter dove in head first and has not looked back since.


“Getting Started” is the first of five tracks to be released this year, on the run up to a full length album due Summer 2021. An array of indie folk rock accompanied by Ashby’s distinct gritty, woozy vocals glazed over each track creates a classic atmosphere reminiscent of his influences such as Chet Faker, Beck and Kodaline.


Ashby’s first album Cannonball Days peaked at #9 in the iTunes songwriters chart which led to Huffington Post naming him a “Top 5 Emerging Icon". Since then, he has released four well acclaimed EPs and his music has been heard on radio both in the UK and the US, gaining huge support from BBC Introducing and Absolute Radio in London. He's played the prestigious Troubadour in Los Angeles multiple times and his songs have been featured on primetime television for shows including Grey’s Anatomy, Pretty Little Liars, Elementary, Rise, Baywatch, Teen Mom, Midnight In Texas and many others.







  • Spotify
  • iTunes
  • Amazon
  • Google Play
  • Deezer
  • Tidal

"Ashby delivers an EP full of radio-ready anthems and uplifting messages backdropped with layered vocals and shimmering guitar melodies". - WONDERLAND MAGAZINE


We respect your privacy.

  • Instagram
  • Spotify
  • Facebook
  • Twitter
  • iTunes
  • YouTube

All contents © Johnny Ashby Music 2019